krimo boeken
macbook

" The fun thing about graphic design is that you can make the layout of a book with Indesign. But also make the cover using Illustrator and Photoshop. These programs work seamlessly together. That is what I love about the Adobe Creative Cloud."

mockup wijn

Expierences

To see my cv, click Hier.
Summerised: I started with the study graphic media design / webdesign at Syntra West. I’ve done an intership in the city hall of Roeselare at the department of communication. In 2020 I graduated. I’ve learned a lot from that expierence.

In the summer of 2020 I worked as graphic designer in the leather company Ateleer KЯIMO. There I made portfolio books from each year the company has been active. These books feature the leather goods that have been made at KЯIMO. The website has also been updated and designed by me.

In 2020 I have started Creative Digital Design at ‘Hogeschool Vives’. That way I could combine the printing and pratical knowledge from Syntra West with the video editing, animations, UX and programming knowledge and expierences from Creative Degital Design. The first year of my Creative Digital Design education I had an intership at Cloudcom, an IT company. I have done a lot of assigments. But the work that I am the most proud of is the CloudCom history wall. In the second and last year of the education I have done internships at communication & marketing agency ‘Proud Mary’ and decoration / cook & dine company Billiet- Vanlaere.

CloudCom_muur
BenBoekje

Wall, merchandise, printing and more

When I had an intershop at CloudCom I had the privilege to decorate a wall of the company building. I also made some merchandise items for them. This was a good learning expierence. I was involved in the graphic design, the planning and acquirement of clothes.
The idea that someone will be wearing one of my designs is very exciting. That is something to be very proud of.

I have designed a magazine for Cosy & Trendy . I have put the text in a lay-out and edited pictures with Photoshop. The “AUTUMN WINTER Collection 2021” magazine has diverse themes. These themes are about Christmas, Halloween, winter but also color combinations. (for example: gold & black). I had a lot of input from the decoration and interior designers. This way every decoration article looked at his best in the magazine. Each theme has its specific font and quotes that perfectly capture the theme. So that the reader gets the right impression of each theme. On a page you’ll find various pictures (still life, editorial and more), quotes and references to the measurements. I am very pleased with the result and the chances I got these last years. Up to more expierences..

krimo boeken
macbook

"Ce qui est bien avec la conception graphique, c'est que vous pouvez choisir la mise en page d'un livre avec indesign, par exemple. Mais vous pouvez aussi utiliser photoshop ou illustrator pour réaliser la couverture. Tous ces programmes fonctionnent parfaitement ensemble. C'est ce que j'aime dans Adobe Creative Cloud."

mockup wijn

Expérience

Si vous voulez voir mon CV en ligne, cliquez ici.
En bref, il y a deux ans, j'ai commencé à étudier la éducation Conception de médias graphiques / Webdesign à Syntra West.
J'ai fait un stage au service de communication de la ville de Roulers. En 2020, je serai diplômé. J'ai beaucoup appris au cours du stage et de la formation.

J'ai travaillé comme graphiste dans l'entreprise de traitement du cuir Ateleer KЯIMO pendant l'été 2020. Là, je me suis occupée des livres de portfolio de chaque année de travail et du site web.

En 2020, j'ai commencé les études de Creative Digital Design à la 'Hogeschool Vives'. Ainsi, je pourrai combiner les connaissances pratiques et d'impression de Syntra West avec les connaissances et expériences en montage vidéo, animations, UX et programmation de Creative Digital Design. La première année de ma formation Creative Digital Design, j'ai effectué un stage chez CloudCom, une société informatique. J'ai effectué de nombreuses missions. Mais le travail dont je suis le plus fier est le mur d'histoire de CloudCom. En deuxième et dernière année d'études, j'ai effectué des stages dans l'agence de communication et de marketing "Proud Mary" et dans l'entreprise de décoration et de restauration Billiet-vanlaere.

CloudCom_muur
BenBoekje

Mur, Merchandise, Imprimés et plus

Pendant mon stage chez Cloudcom j'ai eu le plaisir de décorer un mur et de concevoir des marchandises. Ce fut une expérience d'apprentissage très agréable. J'ai été impliqué dans la partie graphique ainsi que dans la commande et la planification.

J'aime vraiment l'idée que quelqu'un va porter mon dessin. C'est quelque chose dont on peut être fier.

J'ai conçu un magazine pour Cosy & Trendy . J'ai mis le texte dans une mise en page et édité les photos avec Photoshop. Le magazine "Collection AUTOMNE HIVER 2021" a des thèmes variés. Ces thèmes concernent Noël, Halloween, l'hiver mais aussi des combinaisons de couleurs. (par exemple : or et noir). J'ai reçu beaucoup d'informations de la part des décorateurs et des architectes d'intérieur. Ainsi, chaque article de décoration est mis en valeur dans le magazine. Chaque thème a sa police de caractères spécifique et des citations qui capturent parfaitement le thème. Ainsi, le lecteur a la bonne impression de chaque thème. Sur une page, vous trouverez diverses photos (nature morte, éditorial et autres), des citations et des références aux mesures. Je suis très satisfait du résultat et des chances que j'ai obtenues ces dernières années. A bientôt pour d'autres expériences...